1995 UNIDROIT CONVENTION ON STOLEN OR ILLEGALLY EXPORTED CULTURAL OBJECTS

State Party	ARTICLE 3(5) Time limitation	ARTICLE 13(3) Deconnexion clause	ARTICLE 14 Territorial application	ARTICLE 16(1)(a) * Directly to courts or other authorities	ARTICLE 16(1)(b) * Through an authority	ARTICLE 16(1)(C) * Diplomatic channels	ARTICLE 16(2) Designated competent court or authority to order restitution/return	ARTICLE 17 ** Export legislation
Afghanistan				V	V			٧
Algeria					v	V		٧
Angola						V		V
Argentina						V		٧
Azerbaijan					V	V	√	V
Benin					V	V		V
Bolivia				۷				V
Bosnia- Herzegovina								
Federation				V		V		V
 Rep. of Srpska 				V	V	V		V
 Brčko District 				٧	V	V		V
Botswana				V				V
Brazil				V				V
Burkina Faso				V	V	V		٧
Cambodia						V		٧
China	٧			٧	v			٧
Colombia						V		٧
Croatia						V		٧
Cyprus				٧				٧

Declarations made by States at the time of ratification/accession¹ (as of October 2024)

¹ Declarations are notified to the Depositary of the Convention which is the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. The information in this table are those available to the UNIDROIT Secretariat.

^{*} The declaration under Article 16(1) is compulsory at the time of ratification or accession.

^{**} The declaration under Article 17 is compulsory no later than 6 months after the deposit of the instrument of ratification or accession.

STATE PARTY	Article 3(5)	Article 13(3)	Article 14	Article 16(1)(a) *	Article 16(1)(b) *	Article 16(1)(c) *	Article 16(2)	ARTICLE 17 **
	Time limitation	Deconnexion clause	Territorial application	Directly to courts or other authorities	Through an authority	Diplomatic Channels	Designated competent court or authority	Export legislation
Côte d'Ivoire						٧		V
Denmark			٧	۷				V
Ecuador	٧			۷	V	٧		V
El Salvador						٧		V
Finland		٧		۷	V			V
Gabon								
Ghana					v	√		٧
Greece		v			v			٧
Guatemala	٧				v			٧
Honduras								V
Hungary					V	V		V
Iran				٧		٧		V
Italy		v		۷		V	٧	V
Lao People's Democratic Republic						V		V
Latvia				V		-		-
Lithuania				_	V			V
Madagascar						٧		V
Mexico				V		<u>۷</u>		v
Montenegro						V		
Morocco					V	-	√	V
Myanmar	V					٧		v
New Zealand					V	v		v
Nigeria								
North Macedonia				٧		٧		V
Norway		٧	٧	V				V
Panama					V	٧		v
Paraguay						<u>۷</u>		v
Peru				V		V		V

STATE PARTY	Article 3(5)	Article 13(3)	Article 14	Article 16(1)(a) *	Article 16(1)(b) *	Article 16(1)(c) *	Article 16(2)	ARTICLE 17 **
	Time limitation	Deconnexion clause	Territorial application	Directly to courts or other authorities	Through an authority	Diplomatic Channels	Designated competent court or authority	Export legislation
Portugal					۷			٧
Romania					۷			٧
Slovakia						٧		V
Slovenia					٧			V
South Africa						٧		V
Spain		٧			٧			٧
Sweden		٧		٧	٧			٧
Syrian Arab Republic						V		٧
Тодо				٧		V		٧
Tunisia				٧		V		٧
Yemen						٧		٧

Declarations made by States at the time of signature

STATE PARTY	Article 3(5)	Article 13(3)	Article 14	Article 16(1)(a) *	Article 16(1)(b) *	Article 16(1)(c) *	Article 16(2)	ARTICLE 17 **
	Time limitation	Deconnexion clause	Territorial application	Directly to courts or other authorities	Through an authority	Diplomatic Channels	Designated competent court or authority	Export legislation
Netherlands ²	٧	٧						

² The Netherlands is a Signatory State. The Convention is not in force for the Netherlands until they ratify the Convention (Article 11(2)).